fullpacdenver.blogg.se

Better mail app for mac
Better mail app for mac













  1. BETTER MAIL APP FOR MAC HOW TO
  2. BETTER MAIL APP FOR MAC FOR MAC
  3. BETTER MAIL APP FOR MAC SERIES

The preferences let you set different fonts and font sizes for message lists and messages themselves you can set how many lines of preview text you want to see for each message change the info shown in message headers apply different signatures to different mailboxes change the unread mail counter in the Dock to only show the number of messages waiting from VIPs.

BETTER MAIL APP FOR MAC FOR MAC

It’s most unlike Apple, who generally prefer to dictate a design and tell you to get on with it, but Mail for Mac is very customisable – at least as much as Outlook for Mac.

BETTER MAIL APP FOR MAC HOW TO

I wrote about these features last week, so I won’t labour it here, but if you want to find out how to set up unmissable alerts or coloured backgrounds for messages from VIPs, click here. Apple Mail for Mac has a couple of brilliant tools to make sure you don’t miss those emails from the boss, the other half etc. With four different accounts to monitor, it’s easy to miss vital messages in the fog when you come back from lunch and find 56 unread messages waiting. It’s not foolproof, but it catches 99% of the relevant messages, and so when it comes to payments at the end of the month or tax return time, it’s now much easier to find the relevant emails. I now have a Smart Mailbox set up for emails that contain the word ‘invoice’ and have an attachment. To give you an example, I’m frequently sent invoices by freelance writers/designers that my company employs. These are effectively mailbox filters, but they allow you to quickly access relevant items without having to scan through your entire inbox(es) or perform a search. One of those hidden power features that I really like in Apple Mail is Smart Mailboxes. It has both light and dark modes, but I prefer the light mode with its subtle gray shading on the menu chrome, the slim inbox view and the wide reading panel, saving extra clicks to open messages and read them. It has a very minimalist design that I initially thought betrayed a lack of power features, but there’s actually more to Apple Mail than appearances suggest. If Outlook is a fussy jumble of icons and menus, Apple Mail is the exact opposite. In no particular order, here are the things I like about Apple Mail. Is Apple’s freebie strong enough to replace Outlook for Mac? Here’s my week-long view. The most obvious alternative is the one that comes pre-installed on every Mac – Apple Mail.

BETTER MAIL APP FOR MAC SERIES

My plan is to spend a week with a series of Outlook for Mac rivals to find one which best suits my needs, which is basically juggling four different accounts, a mixture of Gmail and IMAP accounts.

better mail app for mac

I’ve had enough, and I’ve decided to seek alternatives. It’s bloated, buggy, lacks features that have been in Outlook for Windows for years and Microsoft is making a terrible hash of a migration to a new version. I switched to Mac over a year ago, and while Outlook for Mac isn’t as terrible as everyone warned me it would be, it’s not great either.

better mail app for mac

I’ve been an Outlook user for as long as I can remember, but my patience has popped.















Better mail app for mac